School Logo
Wallington Primary Academy
School Logo
Wallington Primary Academy
Search Search

Attainment and progress data

Attainment and progress data


The national curriculum is organised into blocks of years called ‘Key Stages’ (KS). At Wallington Primary Academy we have three Key Stages: Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) for Nursery and Reception; KS1 for Years 1 and 2; and KS2 for Years 3 to 6.


At the end of a key stage, the teacher will formally assess each child’s performance. In KS1 and KS2 these assessments are informally referred to as ‘SATs’. KS2 assessments take place in May and are more formal in format than in KS1. The tests are taken in Year 6 and cover the core subjects, English and mathematics.


The results of your child’s end of year key stage assessments will be sent home to parents by the end of the summer term. 


From September 2023 KS1 SATs will now be optional in all schools. A new baseline assessment for Reception pupils was introduced in September 2021 and KS2 SATs (in Year 6) will not be affected.

Achievement and Attainment Data 2022-23

Historical achievement and attainment:  


The Department of Education stipulated that schools are not required to publish their assessment results from 2019/20 and 2020/21 academic years as these have not been published as performance measures by the Secretary of State as SATs were cancelled due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Cancellation of 2019/20 national curriculum assessments:


Due to the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic the 2019/20 national curriculum assessments did not take place


This means the following assessments between April and July 2020 were cancelled:

  • end of key stage 1 and key stage 2 assessments (including tests and teacher assessment)
  • phonics screening check
  • multiplication tables check
  • science sampling tests
  • all statutory trialling 

Primary school performance measures will not be published for the 2019/20 academic year

Wallington Primary Academy

Contact Us

Wallington Primary Academy